Sneak Peek: Kelsey + Graham

Here is a sneak peek of the first wedding I have actually shot…or second shot really (in non-photographer’s terms that means that I was the assistant photographer). My friend Daniel Daily asked me to help him shoot this wedding (you might remember some sample pictures from my Photoshop post a few days back) way back in June and I was beside myself…which is an understatement. Daniel is actually the one that helped me get started in photography, show me what aperture, shutter speed, ISO etc. were and how to operate my camera. A little over a year later, it was a blast to shoot alongside him. Daniel is quite a talented videographer and is actually working for a really neat church in Edmond called LifeChurch.tv, doing some amazing video work for them. If you are looking for anyone to make a creative video for you, he is your guy. Anyway, it was a GREAT learning experience and I’m so thankful that he allowed me the opportunity to see how wedding photography works. Despite the stress, it’s really special to be part of such a great day and be able to capture moments that the couple will want to remember forever. Here are just a few samples. More to come later, I just couldn’t wait.

Happy Wednesday!

(still can’t quite figure out why the images are stretched on PCs so thanks for being patient. If you have any ideas please feel free to let me know!)

One thought on “Sneak Peek: Kelsey + Graham

  1. Pingback: Page not found | maryfieldsphotography

Leave a Reply

