Life is Spinning…But in the Best of Ways.

A few months ago I wrote a blog entitled The Merry Go Round of Life and discussed the way I felt like my life was spinning out of control. I couldn’t get a hold on it. It was like sitting on a merry-go-round and trying to stand up. TOO MUCH GOING ON!!! Well folks, I’m on the merry-go-round again and life is spinning…but it’s in the best of ways.

I’m going to keep this short because I’m about to pass out and even though I have made it through 4 crazy days already, I have another 5 ahead of me. Yes, that’s right, you could say that BIG things are happening in the Powell family. Saturday morning at the crack of dawn I flew to Pittsburgh, PA where the temperature was a balmy 17 degrees. I saw snow for the first time in a year as long as temperatures below freezing. It was not very pleasant but made entirely worth it by the fact that my little sister now has a large rock on her left hand and a sweet fiance to show for it. Yep, she’s engaged!!! So excited for her and Stephen!

On Sunday I got up, went to church (where I couldn’t focus cause I was so cold), did some initial wedding planning and then boarded a plane for sunny FL. Why you ask? Well, because my best friend, my look alike and my twin sister is getting married on Saturday. I know…like I said BIG week for the Powell’s. We are in the thick of wedding week and things might be a bit crazy. We spent all day yesterday putting up a giant tent and wrapping it with Christmas lights. At the end of it I was exhausted but made better by the fact that it was 80 degrees and I got a little tan. Score. In 4 short days she will be a married woman and we will refocus our wedding attention to my little sis. Merry-go-round continues.

At the root of all this craziness though is something quite beautiful. The Lord is establishing unions that will refine and bring Him glory. He is continuing to bless our family. He is strengthening HIS bride. So, while I’ll continue to hold on for dear life over the next few months as the merry-go-round keeps spinning in the Powell family, I can call it good for it is in the best of ways.

Happy Wednesday!

The happy couple telling their story at their engagement party. One of their friend’s little girls made sure they had their learning tools to hold…

My hard labor yesterday. LOTS and LOTS of lights.

One thought on “Life is Spinning…But in the Best of Ways.

Leave a Reply

