She’s Crazy.

Sometimes people think I’m crazy. Sometimes I agree with them.

Ok, I’m not really crazy but I do lead a somewhat crazy life…and I somewhat like it that way. I’ve always been known as the girl that never stops, does too much, is always busy and says yes to everything. That’s me and I’m okay with it. For some reason being busy makes me feel accomplished, invigorated and fulfilled. I may change my ways in future years as I do have to admit that my stamina is waning a little, but for now it’s me and it’s life.

That being said, I have just finished an insane wedding season. 9 weddings in 8 weeks. Not to mention family sessions, engagements, rehearsal dinners, anniversary shoots, sister’s wedding, 5 states and many late nights. I know right? It’s alright, you can say it (or really just think it since this is cyberspace)…’she’s crazy.’ I’m not going to disagree with you. Life for me in the last two months has been a bit ridiculous but at the end of it all, I still LOVE what I do, I’m SO grateful for the way the Lord has provided such sweet clients, I made it through without too much mental stress and I only have one or two additional nervous twitches since I started. I’d say I’m doing pretty well. However, today marks the first Saturday that I have had off in far too long so I’m going to sign off and go soak up some rays. Drink in some Vitamin D. Have a lunch date with my long lost friend…Mr. Sun. So sorry cyberworld…but Adios Amigos!

In the meantime, please enjoy a sneak peek of the super fun bridal party I shot a few weeks ago. Looking forward to posting this wedding soon. I’m pretty sure I have made every one of these faces in the craziness of the last 8 weeks…yep, pretty positive this describes all of my emotions!

Happy Saturday!

Leave a Reply

