The Way It Should Be: Jenna + Logan

Mary Fields Photography

Some wedding days are characterized by stress. I can’t say that it doesn’t make sense to me, it’s a lot to pull off and you hopefully only do it once. This wedding day, however, was characterized much differently. She laughed the whole time. So did he. As I spent the day with her especially, I remember thinking, “This is the way it should be.” You are so excited to marry your best friend, the love of your life, that the day is full of joy and you are calm because nothing else matters. Nothing but saying “I do” and starting your life together. So, that’s what this great couple did on a beautiful Sunday in Dallas, TX and I was so privileged to be there as they laughed, danced and simply enjoyed the day they had been waiting for, for oh so long.

Logan and Jenna, I cannot tell you how fun it has been to get to know you over the last few months. I love the way you make each other laugh, the way you love each other and the way you keep your focus on the right things. Your wedding day was purely a joyful occasion for all who were present. I know that this has been a long time in the making and so I hope you are enjoying finally being husband and wife. I am confident that the years to come will be full of laughter, love and changing the world around you for Christ. You two are a special pair!

Enjoy some of my favorites from their Dallas wedding! As always, I have too many but really…can you blame me with these two?

Happy Tuesday!

Stunning Jenna. Stunning.

Ladies and Gentlemen, THIS is why you do a first look. The reaction on his face along with the PLENTY of time we had for portraits makes it all worth it.

Best reaction ever.

Logan gave Jenna her wedding present and then the two took some time to pray together. Another reason for a first look…you wouldn’t be able to have that sweet time together.

Seriously you two, you made my job so easy.

We were definitely in some yummy light here guys. Logan and Jenna are very familiar with my ‘yummy light’ giddiness.

Definitely a favorite.

Exquisite bouquet.

Oh I love this. They are going to spend so much of their life laughing together.

Jenna, seriously you were such a beautiful bride.

These groomsmen were such troopers…

Such beautiful ladies.

Neon green socks. Hilarious. I can always count on the guys to be crazy fun. And this is definitely not posed…

Praying before the ceremony.

Love this shot of Logan and his mom. So sweet.

Married!

Ok, so really awesome. Logan made Jenna’s wedding band out of a quarter. Apparently quarters before 1964 were made out of 90% silver so he spent hours hammering it into her ring. If you look inside the band, you can still see the year and the word ‘liberty.’ How cool is that?!?!

Love it.

A daddy dancing with his daughter. One of my favorite parts of the wedding day.

So we managed to sneak up to the top of the building for some Dallas skyline pics and I am SO glad we did. Some of my favorite shots of the whole day!

Yes…this did happen. Jenna and Logan are known for doing lifts (even at our engagement shoot) which is way fun. Even more fun that they would manage it in a wedding dress and tux. Awesome.

Perfect.

3 thoughts on “The Way It Should Be: Jenna + Logan

  1. Wow Mary, each set is better and better! You really know how to capture the right moments and the feel of the day. Love ya! Maybe headshots for Justin if you come to visit?!?!

Leave a comment